Updates… Been a while

Sorry for the stagnation I’ve had with my blog. I’ve been sorting things out in my life, and have picked up a few creative projects. One of which is a Twitch stream, where I stream random games I’m playing at that time. Soon though, I’ll integrate a camera, to have me in the picture. Not to mention getting better Internet to handle the upload speed I need to better stream with. Another is the attempt at recording a podcast, where my friend Ike and I talk about games, movies, adaptations and such. I’ve been slowly editing that.

That’s what’s been going on lately, as such brings me onto the future of my blog. No, it’s not shutting down, in fact I’ll be expanding it to encompass more. The blog will be my central site for launching my material. Videos will be integrated into the page, as soon as I can work out a content uploader, that isn’t word press’ built in one. Most likely YouTube, if not something else. Movie reviews will continue in text form. As I don’t yet have a normal video camera to record a vlog style entry. Eventually that’s where I’ll be heading down the road. For now, text will still suffice. Which brings me to my current roster of upcoming reviews, and there are quite a few of them. Some new, and some apart of the classic movies revisited category.

Here is that list:
(Note: This is not the order they will be in, it’s just a simple list of what’s coming).

Modern:

Captain Phillips
Escape Plan
Percy Jackson: Sea Of Monsters
RIPD
Red 2
The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
Thor 2: The Dark World
2 Guns
Gravity
Noah
Captain America: The Winter Soldier + Agents Of Shield Tie in.

Classic Movies:

Red Heat
They Live
Demolition Man
In The Mouth Of Madness
The Thing 1982
Prince Of Darkness
The Punisher 2004

The videos will be the gameplay highlights from Twitch, and maybe the podcast. I’m still working that out with Ike. For now, that’s what has been happening and what’s to come. I’ll probably have the Captain America and Agents Of Shield tie in review done first as its fresh in my memory. Hopefully. For now I’ll sign off, have a good one people.

Leave a Reply

