Revolution – Catch Up

Just a shorty…

As the title suggests, I’ve caught up to the latest episode of Revolution. It’s definitely shaping up well in terms of one of the shows I’ll be watching for a while. You can kinda tell as things progress, that things are not always as they appear, people dying when you’re not expecting them. sometimes very emotional wrenching that I can definitely tell is meant to throw our minds and hearts into a vice and squish them. One major thing, that “Spoiler” threw me through a loop, Jeff Fahey! If any of you remember, he’s a pretty iconic actor from the late 80’s who has been in movies over the years, but most have flown under the radar as direct to dvd releases, but the role I know him best for is his performance as Jobe from The Lawnmower Man. Not to mention his smash performance in Machete. I was watching the episode he appears in and had to do a double take, going, “What the, Jeff Fahey?!?”

I figure write this now, as I just got caught up and the show is on hiatus for a couple of weeks, probably due to the US presidential debates, as NCIS didn’t have an episode this week, for the same reason. So I’m definitely looking forward to the next one, as the characters develop and become greater characters.

Note: I managed to catch a Tuesday night matinée for Looper, great flick, review to follow in the next little while.

Leave a Reply

